2017 is the Empty Bottle’s 25th year in existence. For the first time ever, we've decided to celebrate ourselves with a years’ worth of special programming aptly code named EB25. We're bringing old friends back to play our stage to help celebrate this silver anniversary and below you'll find a list of those events. We even have a book (The Empty Bottle Chicago: 21+ Years of Music / Friendly / Dancing), published by our friends Curbside Splendor that further celebrates this remarkable feat. Check back here often, as this page will update frequently (and you don’t want to miss anything). You can also sign up for #EB25 info to be sent directly to you by signing up here.  

Friday, April 28: PISSED JEANS w/ STNNNG & Catburglars *SOLD OUT*

---------------------------------------------------

Saturday, May 13: BLACK LIPS *SOLD OUT*

Sunday, May 14: BLACK LIPS

---------------------------------------------------

Friday, May 19: BIG FREEDIA w/ Downtown Boys

---------------------------------------------------

Saturday, May 27: LOCAL H (25th Anniversary!) *SOLD OUT*

Local H Empty Bottle 25th Anniversary EB25

---------------------------------------------------

Friday, June 9: PETER BRÖTZMANN

---------------------------------------------------

Saturday, June 17: THE HOLD STEADY: Chicago Seemed Wired Last Night *SOLD OUT*

---------------------------------------------------

Tuesday, July 3rd: THE MOUNTAIN GOATS *SOLD OUT*

---------------------------------------------------

Saturday, July 8th: Har Mar Superstar & Spank Rock

---------------------------------------------------

Gone but not forgotten (past #EB25 shows):

Friday, December 30: HIGH ON FIRE w/ Oozing Wound & DJ Mike Lust

Saturday, December 31: NYE with HIGH ON FIRE w/ Sweet Cobra, Moral Void & DJ Adam Luksetich

Saturday, March 25: QUINTRON & MISS PUSSYCAT + NOBUNNY w/ Ratso and the Rabbits

Sunday, March 26: TORTOISE w/ The Lonesome Organist (2 shows! 6pm & 9:30pm)

Friday, April 14: THE COOL KIDS w/ Owen Bones & The Boy Illinois

Saturday, April 15: NEW BOMB TURKS Benefit for Ben Reber w/ Daylight Robbery, Son of a Gun & Mixed Deuce

---------------------------------------------------

Check this page often for more updates -- we'll be adding #EB25 shows throughout the year and hope to see you soon. While you're browsing, pick up a copy of the Empty Bottle Book at our online store.

Thanks to our partners EventbriteThe A.V. Club & Topo Chico for supporting our 25th Anniversary! #EBlovesyou

Empty Bottle 25th Anniversary AV Club    Empty Bottle 25th Anniversary AV Club